ORDER ONLINE OR WRITE TO US: urbstuff@urbaniak.com

Return to previous page

The second album in the Jazz Legends series “Friday Night at the Village Vanguard” for recording a live concert. He was registered in January 1985 at Village Vanguard, one of the most famous and prestigious jazz clubs in New York. The recordings were attended by outstanding musicians: Ron Carter, Mike Gerber, Lenny White and Michał Urbaniak. The album has a very interesting commentary, we know the iteration of Mike Hennessey. Urbaniak recalls these recordings: “Playing at Village Vanguard is one of the dreams of every jazz musician, I have managed to play there several times, in addition to the rhythmic temperature in the world, I hope that the recordings from Friday and Saturday night in the Village will bring everything listeners, many positive emotions that accompanied me during those concerts. I wish you a nice reception! “.

1. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
2. In Your Own Sweet Way
3. A Child Is Born
4. Sister Sadie
5. Cafe Mirage
6. Harvest
7. Blues No Blues
8. Outbound

Michal Urbaniak: violin
Ron Carter – bass
Mike Gerber – piano
Lenny White – drums

Offer details
1. CD
2. Autograph


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jazz Legends 2 CD with autograph”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

Related Products